Explore Study Areas, Nonfiction Books and more!

Explore related topics

In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a…

In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a…

What’s the Truth about Trust?

What’s the Truth about Trust?

The Psychology of Trust in Life, Learning, and Love by David DeSteno : 'Unlike many other puzzles we confront, questions of trust don’t just involve attempting to grasp and analyze a perplexing concept. They all share another characteristic: risk...'

Get Some Headspace: How Mindfulness Can Change Your Life in Ten Minutes a Day by Andy Puddicombe #Books #Meditation #Mindfulness

Get Some Headspace: How Mindfulness Can Change Your Life in Ten Minutes a Day by Andy Puddicombe #Books #Meditation #Mindfulness

This workshop will focus on how breath-initiated yoga called, Inner Axis, can be a catalyst for an emotional log-jam being swept away, allowing desperately needed change to occur within you. This can transform long-term anger and anxiety into a calm strength, bringing meaningful change to our emotional lives. Class will include a 30 minute talk by Max, #yoga and #qigong movement, breath-work, and guided #meditation. You won't want to miss this. 1/18/14 ~~ 2-4:30pm #BBYWorkshops #BuddhaBYoga

This workshop will focus on how breath-initiated yoga called, Inner Axis, can be a catalyst for an emotional log-jam being swept away, allowing desperately needed change to occur within you. This can transform long-term anger and anxiety into a calm strength, bringing meaningful change to our emotional lives. Class will include a 30 minute talk by Max, #yoga and #qigong movement, breath-work, and guided #meditation. You won't want to miss this. 1/18/14 ~~ 2-4:30pm #BBYWorkshops #BuddhaBYoga

Think Like a Freak: The Authors of Freakonomics Offer to Retrain Your Brain: Steven D. Levitt, Stephen J. Dubner

Think Like a Freak: The Authors of Freakonomics Offer to Retrain Your Brain: Steven D. Levitt, Stephen J. Dubner

Zoobiquity: The Astonishing Connection Between Human and Animal Health - Barbara Natterson-Horowitz

Zoobiquity: The Astonishing Connection Between Human and Animal Health - Barbara Natterson-Horowitz

Jack Challem -- one of America's most trusted nutrition and health writers and a member of the American Society for Nutrition -- is my guest on the Gab with the Gurus today. He will help those of who, who are stressed out and tired all the time. Jack is author of No More Fatigue, in which he explains the five circles, or causes, of fatigue. On the Gab with the Gurus, Jack will share: The five circles that cause fatigue -- stress, poor eating habits, hormone imbalances, chronic illness a...

Jack Challem -- one of America's most trusted nutrition and health writers and a member of the American Society for Nutrition -- is my guest on the Gab with the Gurus today. He will help those of who, who are stressed out and tired all the time. Jack is author of No More Fatigue, in which he explains the five circles, or causes, of fatigue. On the Gab with the Gurus, Jack will share: The five circles that cause fatigue -- stress, poor eating habits, hormone imbalances, chronic illness a...

The liberating, terrifying realities of deliberate practice (and the 6 best deliberate practice books) – Modern Mrs. Darcy

The liberating, terrifying realities of deliberate practice (and the 6 best deliberate practice books)

The liberating, terrifying realities of deliberate practice (and the 6 best deliberate practice books) – Modern Mrs. Darcy

I checked out Barack Obama: The Story by David Maraniss on Lish, $27.00 USD

I checked out Barack Obama: The Story by David Maraniss on Lish, $27.00 USD

Pinterest
Search