Explore My Name Is, Fiction and more!

Explore related topics

My Name Is Lucy Barton - Elizabeth Strout

My Name Is Lucy Barton - Elizabeth Strout

Eustacia “Taisy” Cleary loves like a tiger and a hurricane in The Precious One. Years ago, her family suffered “the combustion” as they call it, separation not being a strong enough word. Her father Wilson traded his old family for a new, improved one: Caro the glass artist and the precious daughter Willow. He also destroys Taisy’s relationship with her childhood sweetheart Ben.

Eustacia “Taisy” Cleary loves like a tiger and a hurricane in The Precious One. Years ago, her family suffered “the combustion” as they call it, separation not being a strong enough word. Her father Wilson traded his old family for a new, improved one: Caro the glass artist and the precious daughter Willow. He also destroys Taisy’s relationship with her childhood sweetheart Ben.

As a diehard White Sox fan, I didn't know what to expect from a novel centered on a Cubs fan and yet I couldn't put it down. 5 years after Ryan's father dies, she's adrift and searching for where she belongs when an unexpected friendship begins at Wrigley Field. Themes of grief, loneliness, hope, and belonging are instantly relatable. Smith's breakout YA novel got me thinking about jinxes, luck, and what I really believe in. Trigger warning: pediatric cancer.

As a diehard White Sox fan, I didn't know what to expect from a novel centered on a Cubs fan and yet I couldn't put it down. 5 years after Ryan's father dies, she's adrift and searching for where she belongs when an unexpected friendship begins at Wrigley Field. Themes of grief, loneliness, hope, and belonging are instantly relatable. Smith's breakout YA novel got me thinking about jinxes, luck, and what I really believe in. Trigger warning: pediatric cancer.

Beautifully written story- using first person plural, no less- about three sisters that asks questions of identity. Shakespeare quotes abound (the father is an expert on the bard) and each sister is allowed to fail and soar in her own way, while grappling with their small hometown, their mother's cancer diagnosis, and their own sense of who they are.

Beautifully written story- using first person plural, no less- about three sisters that asks questions of identity. Shakespeare quotes abound (the father is an expert on the bard) and each sister is allowed to fail and soar in her own way, while grappling with their small hometown, their mother's cancer diagnosis, and their own sense of who they are.

The Good House by Ann Leary Hildy Good is a townie. A lifelong resident of an historic community on the rocky coast of Boston’s North Shore, she knows pretty much everything about everyone. Hildy is a descendant of one of the witches hung in nearby Salem, and is believed, by some, to have inherited psychic gifts. Not true, of course; she’s just good at reading people.

The Good House by Ann Leary Hildy Good is a townie. A lifelong resident of an historic community on the rocky coast of Boston’s North Shore, she knows pretty much everything about everyone. Hildy is a descendant of one of the witches hung in nearby Salem, and is believed, by some, to have inherited psychic gifts. Not true, of course; she’s just good at reading people.

Here are the most popular books of the year - as selected by our members. Sign up for a 1-month membership today and use invitation code READ5 to get one of our five featured selections for just $5—that's 70% off!

Here are the most popular books of the year - as selected by our members. Sign up for a 1-month membership today and use invitation code READ5 to get one of our five featured selections for just $5—that's 70% off!

Google Image Result for http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41ePAI%2BzsmL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_.jpg

Book recommendations for you

Google Image Result for http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41ePAI%2BzsmL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_.jpg

How The Light Gets In (Chief Inspector Armand Gamache #9) - Louise Penny

How The Light Gets In (Chief Inspector Armand Gamache #9) - Louise Penny

99cents - Suspense in "Stolen Grace" Arianne Richmonde  Stolen Grace by Arianne Richmonde  99cents for a Limited Time ONLY For fans of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Scottoline comes Stolen Grace from USA TODAY best-selling author Arianne Richmonde – an emotionally-charged suspense novel about the terrifying consequences of a mother’s split-second decision. Sylvia and Tommy Garland and their five-year-old daughter Grace have moved from the bright lights of New York City

99cents - Suspense in "Stolen Grace" Arianne Richmonde Stolen Grace by Arianne Richmonde 99cents for a Limited Time ONLY For fans of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Scottoline comes Stolen Grace from USA TODAY best-selling author Arianne Richmonde – an emotionally-charged suspense novel about the terrifying consequences of a mother’s split-second decision. Sylvia and Tommy Garland and their five-year-old daughter Grace have moved from the bright lights of New York City

Pinterest
Search