Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Explore Fire Detective, Marriage Plans and more!

Cross Fire Detective Alex Cross and Bree's marriage plans are put on pause when Alex is called to the scene

Liar, Liar introduces us to a fun new series written by 3 sisters. The "Pants on Fire Detective Agency" is run by a wise-cracking divorcee from a big Italian family, and their antics are cleverly woven into a fast-paced mystery. This humorous series is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich's writing style. ~Carol

Thirteen Guests (British Library Crime Classics) null http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/0712356010/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_5k5mvb0EDH57K

Flora Hansen calls herself a medium and makes a living by pretending to commune with the dead. But after a gruesome murder at a rural home for wayward girls, Hansen begins to suffer visions that are all too real. She calls the police, claiming to have seen a ghost, but only one detective puts aside his skepticism long enough to listen: Joona Linna

Title: Cross Fire (Alex Cross Series #17), Author: James Patterson

Kindle Daily Deal-January 18-Vampires, Children's Popup book (works only with iPad or Kindle Fire), Detective Fiction and Romantic Suspense - $1.99 or less

The Executive Board of an exclusive men's club meets to talk about 9/11 and finalize a retaliation plan, known by a code name: Wild Fire. That weekend, a member of the Federal Anti-Terrorist Task Force is found dead. It's up to Detective John Corey and his wife, FBI Agent Kate Mayfield, to unravel a terrifying plot that starts with the Custer Hill Club and ends with American cities locked in the crosshairs of a nuclear device.