Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

53 Books You Won't Be Able To Put Down

The huge success of Gillian Flynn’s intelligent dark novel Gone Girl about a toxic marriage has had publishers scrabbling to find its successor. For those thirsting for more of the same, CARLA MCKAY looks at three of this summer's contenders

42
4

Reconstructing Amelia

Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight. Gone Girl + Gossip Girl = Reconstructing Amelia.

6

15 Books You Can’t Put Down I have only read 8 of these, but the other 7 are on my to read list!

8
1

Spoiler Free Book Review: Where They Found Her by Kimberly McCreight

Great beach read type thriller from the author of Reconstructing Amelia

I haven't read gone girl but I like suspense and some of these are on my to read list on good reads. They sound more for when you're in the mood for darker stories. 7 Book Suggestions If You Loved Gone Girl via Tipsaholic.com

8

Don't Try to Find Me-suspenseful and gripping novel for fans of Gone Girl and Reconstructing Amelia

4

"There's no honorable way to kill, no gentle way to destroy. There is nothing good in war except its ending." ~ Abraham Lincoln...I so wished some people would pay attention to these wise words...!

25
4