Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Great Britain is the official name given to the two kingdoms of England and Scotland, and the principality of Wales. The United Kingdom (UK) includes these areas as well as Northern Ireland. Britain refers to only England and Wales, though some will shorten Great Britain with this term.

pin 133
heart 20
speech 3

Visit now for the latest art news, reviews and features - direct from The Scotsman and updated throughout the day.

pin 6
heart 3

The world’s next nations: a brief guide

pin 13
heart 1