Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Bryan Robson aka 'Captain Marvel' was given the @manutd captaincy in 1982 and led the Reds through the mixed decade of he 1980s. The United no.7 won six major honours as club skipper, skippering Sir Alex Ferguson's men into a new era of unbridled success.

pin 1

Wayne Rooney launches himself towards the ball during @manutd's game against Southampton in January 2015.

Wayne Rooney's first Premier League trophy came in 2007. Here, the striker celebrates with his @manutd teammates on the Old Trafford turf.

Wayne Rooney became a Europen champion in 2008 when @manutd beat Chelsea on penalties in the Champions League final in Moscow.

Match poster. Derby County v Manchester United, 29 January 2016. Designed by @manutd

Manchester United on