Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas
caroline jacobs

The Perfect Comeback of Caroline Jacobs by Matthew Dicks

How To Write A Novel by Melanie Sumner

How To Write A Novel by Melanie Sumner

A Novel,Books,Bed

The Invaders by Karolina Waclawiak

The Invaders by Karolina Waclawiak

With The Invaders, Karolina Waclawiak welcomes us to Little Neck Cove Yacht & Country Club, a beach community approximately an hour outside of New York City where wealthy retirees on the wrong side of 60 spend their days sailing, playing tennis and drinki

Bradstreet Gate by Robin Kirman

Bradstreet Gate by Robin Kirman

A tour de force debut about a campus murder for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey EugenidesWhen Charlie, Georgia and Alice arrive at Harvard, they're anticipating the kind of college experience that only the Ivy League can offer. A...

The Life and Death of Sophie Stark by Anna North

The Life and Death of Sophie Stark by Anna North

The Price of Artistic Genius – A Psychological Novel (Iowa, New York; two contemporary decades in the maturation of an avant-garde filmmaker): Does an artist – in this case an independent filmmaker…

The Last Bookaneer by Matthew Pearl

DNF: The Last Bookaneer by Matthew Pearl

Hausfrau by Jill Alexander Essbaum

Hausfrau by Jill Alexander Essbaum

All you need for a perfect Winter day is a warm beverage, a cozy nook, and a good book, and we're serving up enough hot new reads for an entire season of perfection. Here are more than 200 books we've included in our monthly book club roundups (plus some

Mademoiselle Chanel by CW Gortner

Mademoiselle Chanel by C.W. Gortner

I Am Radar by Reif Larsen

I Am Radar by Reif Larsen

I Am Radar by Reif Larsen - Born inexplicably to white parents, black youth Radar falls in with a secretive group of scientific puppeteers who stage experimental art in the world's war zones, where he is forced to confront the true nature of his identity.

The Hundred-Year House by Rebecca Makkai

Hundred-Year House by Rebecca Makkai

The Expats by Chris Pavone

The Expats by Chris Pavone

Straighten the seams on your stockings, powder your face to perfection, and make sure your slip isn’t peeking out of that bombshell dress that shows off your best assets. Being a femme fatale is tough work: using and abusing men (and women) while alw

friendswood by rene steinke

Friendswood by Rene Steinke

Hoping to curl up with a new read? We've got you covered with a look at more than 100 of the best titles that hit shelves this year. Celebrity-penned books like Lena Dunham's Not That Kind of Girl, Yes Please by Amy Poehler, and Neil Patrick Harris's

Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin

Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin

Toms,Letters

This Is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper

This Is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper

I did not like this. I found it crass and over the top. It felt like it was written to be a screenplay rather than an actual novel. Sure I laughed out loud a little but otherwise I pretty much only read this because it was for my book club.

O Africa by Andrew Lewis Conn

O, Africa by Andrew Lewis Conn